6th Annual Step Into Success

Thursday, September 27, 2018
10:00AM - 1:00PM

Hawthorne Memorial Center
3901 W. El Segundo Blvd.
Hawthorne, CA 90250
Holiday Hiring Spree

Wednesday, October 3, 2018
11:00AM - 4:00PM

Plaza West Covina
112 Plaza Drive
West Covina, CA 91790

potential candidates

Large Number of Potential Candidates

Our Hiring Sprees are widely publicized and have a reputation for drawing large numbers of potential candidates. Attendees have a wide variety of experience from entry-level to professional.

networking

Networking

The large number of employers invited to the Hiring Spree events provides a great opportunity to network with other employers. Make a B2B connection as well as find the right talent for your business.

marketing and recognition

Marketing and Recognition

Meet local political leaders and gain recognition for your business. Hiring Sprees are also an opportunity for you to present your business to a large number of potentially new customers.

employers participate

Many Employers Participate

The Hiring Sprees include a large number of employers from a wide variety of industries. Because so many employers participate, you have a greater opportunity to find the job that's right for you!

quality employers

Quality Employers

The Hiring Sprees are known for inviting employers who are hiring for jobs now! We pre-screen our invited employers to make sure they are quality companies with quality job openings.

workshops and services

Great Workshops and Services

Many of our Hiring Sprees offer pre-event or day-of-event workshops to help you prepare to meet participating employers. Depending upon availability, some Hiring Sprees offer free haircuts and free manicures so that you will look your best.


1st Annual Fresh Start AV ReEntry Hiring Spree
End of Summer Mini Hiring Spree
Spring Into Summer 2018

For more videos, please visit our LACOEsGAINandGROW YouTube Channel


Please contact one of our representatives for more information.
Downtown
Edgar Flores
(213) 908-0831
flores_edgar@lacoe.edu
East San Fernando Valley
Christia Dorey
(818) 265-5003
dorey_christia@lacoe.edu
High Desert/Santa Clarita
Valley
Kim Carlson
(661) 265-0124
carlson_kimberly@lacoe.edu
North Hollywood
Nahid Moradi
(818) 764-8312
moradi_nahid@lacoe.edu
Pomona Valley
David McElwain
(909) 392-8070
mcelwain_david@lacoe.edu
San Gabriel Valley
Don Lindgren
(626) 927-2611
lindgren_don@lacoe.edu
South Central Los
Angeles
Irma Lopez
(310) 538-6861 ext. 234
lopez_irma@lacoe.edu
Southeast Los
Angeles
Janet Campos-Juarez
(562) 922-8700
campos-juarez_janet@lacoe.edu
West Los
Angeles/Airport
Joanne Varga
(424) 414-5055
varga_joanne@lacoe.edu
West San Fernando
Valley
Celina Sanchez-McCauley
(818) 718-4337
sanchez_celina@lacoe.edu