Independence Day Hiring Spree

Thursday, June 13, 2019
9:00AM - 1:00PM

Zev Yaroslavsky Family Support Center
7555 Van Nuys Boulevard
Van Nuys, CA 91405
Jethawks Community Job & Resource Fair

Sunday, June 23, 2019
1:00PM - 4:00PM

45116 Valley Central Way
Lancaster, CA 93536
Let's Get Hired Hiring Spree

Thursday, June 27, 2019
9:00AM - 12:00PM

Glendale Civic Auditorium
1401 N. Verdugo Rd.
Glendale, CA 91208
Hot Jobs Summer Hiring Spree

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
9:00AM - 12:00PM

El Monte Workforce Development Center
11411 Valley Blvd.
El Monte, CA 91731
LA Veterans Resource Expo

Friday, July 26, 2019
9:00AM - 2:00PM


potential candidates

Large Number of Potential Candidates

Our Hiring Sprees are widely publicized and have a reputation for drawing large numbers of potential candidates. Attendees have a wide variety of experience from entry-level to professional.

networking

Networking

The large number of employers invited to the Hiring Spree events provides a great opportunity to network with other employers. Make a B2B connection as well as find the right talent for your business.

marketing and recognition

Marketing and Recognition

Meet local political leaders and gain recognition for your business. Hiring Sprees are also an opportunity for you to present your business to a large number of potentially new customers.

employers participate

Many Employers Participate

The Hiring Sprees include a large number of employers from a wide variety of industries. Because so many employers participate, you have a greater opportunity to find the job that's right for you!

quality employers

Quality Employers

The Hiring Sprees are known for inviting employers who are hiring for jobs now! We pre-screen our invited employers to make sure they are quality companies with quality job openings.

workshops and services

Great Workshops and Services

Many of our Hiring Sprees offer pre-event or day-of-event workshops to help you prepare to meet participating employers. Depending upon availability, some Hiring Sprees offer free haircuts and free manicures so that you will look your best.


6th Annual Step Into Success Job Fair
San Gabriel Valley Hot Jobs
3rd Annual Independence Day Hiring Spree

For more videos, please visit our LACOEsGAINandGROW YouTube Channel


Please contact one of our representatives for more information.
Carson/LA Harbor/
Long Beach
Jahi Kweli
(310) 327-7183
kweli_jahi@lacoe.edu
Downtown
Nathan Auzenne
(213) 908-0831
auzenne_nathan@lacoe.edu
East San Fernando Valley
Christia Dorey
(818) 265-5003
dorey_christia@lacoe.edu
Lancaster
Nashon Mitchell
(661) 729-1239
mitchell_nashon@lacoe.edu
North Hollywood
Nahid Moradi
(818) 764-8312
moradi_nahid@lacoe.edu
Palmdale
John Balbuena
(661) 265-0124
balbuena_john@lacoe.edu
San Gabriel Valley/Pomona
Don Lindgren
(626) 579-1224
lindgren_don@lacoe.edu
South Central Los
Angeles
Anjela Gomez
(323) 923-6819
gomez_anjela@lacoe.edu
Southeast
Los Angeles
Janet Campos
(562) 922-8705
campos_janet@lacoe.edu
Southwest
Los Angeles
Jackie Seals
(323) 420-2335
seals_jackie@lacoe.edu
West Los Angeles/
Airport
Joanne Varga
(424) 414-5055
varga_joanne@lacoe.edu
West San Fernando Valley/
Santa Clarita
Celina Sanchez-McCauley
(818) 718-4337
sanchez_celina@lacoe.edu